## Celebration of 75 years Independence of India

In the occasion of 76<sup>th</sup> Independence Day of India, H.R.H The Prince of Wales Institute of Engineering and Technology celebrated with a flag hoisting by the Principal Dr. Gautam Dutta and president of the student union Mr. Ajay Kumar Borah in front of the Institute at 8 am. After that the members of the student union lighted the lamp on the "Swahid Bedi". NCC cadets, Students and Teachers performed the National anthem and then the principal of the institute, Members of the student's union, Teaching and Non-teaching stuff said a few words related to the independence of India. Then the Principal of the institute announced the ceremony over.



## QUIZ COMPETITION ON 15<sup>TH</sup> AUGUST, 2022

quiz competition was organized by H.R.H The Prince of Wales Institute of Engineering and Technology, Jorhat to commemorate the ocassion of 75 years of India's Independence on 15th August, 2022. Competition started at 11 am where total 9 groups joined and each group contains two members. Respected Principal Dr. Gautam Dutta inaugurated the competition and then Dr. Rulee Baruah, HoD i/c of the Deptt. of Physics gave a speech about the theme and motive of this competition. Quiz master Akash Boruah briefly described the rules and instruction of this competition and then preliminary round started between these nine groups. Niti Pratim Dutta, Asstt. Instructor of Mechanical Automobile engineering also participated in this competition with the General Secretary of Student Union Chinmoy Kalita to encourage the participants. After the preliminary round six groups were selected.

Quiz masters Akash Baruah, Pankaj Dutta and Anupam Konwar asked total seven round questions which was basically related with the Independence of India. Knowledgeable questions, Particapants Interest and Audience support made this quiz competition interesting.

Santanu Dey and Md Farhim Ahmed got the 1st prize, Apurba Mili and Dipjyoti Tamuli got the 2nd and Archita Dutta and Hafizul Hoque got the 3rd prize in this competition.

Kundal Khaund, Niti Pratim Dutta, Dr. Rulee Baruah, Anupam Konwar, Himanshu Sharma Pathok, Antarip P Hazarika and Koushik Buragohain distributed the prizes to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize holders. And the participantion certificate was provided to all the participants



## SOME SNAPSHOTS OF THE QUIZ COMPETITION



